Chegg

Chegg Reviews – See What Others Say About It

Chegg
www.chegg.com

Chegg puts students first and is proud to have saved students and their families more than $450 million in 2013 alone. As the leading connected learning platform, Chegg’s Student Hub makes higher education more affordable and more accessible, all while improving student outcomes. Chegg is a publicly-held company based in Santa Clara, California and trades on the NYSE under the symbol CHGG.

Chegg helps students “save time, save money and get smarter!” College students can rent or purchase new and used textbooks, while the company’s social education platform provides online assistance in course selection and homework. Chegg’s philanthropic efforts, in association with American Forests, have resulted in the planting of more than 1.5 million trees for every book rented, bought or sold.

  • Chegg

Real Customer Reviews

"CHEGG has made college textbooks affordable! This company has the fastest shipping to delivery system in place that I have ever experienced! The fact that they care about the environment & reuse shipping boxes makes it even better!! I saved $776.34!That's crazyyy! I LOVE CHEGG!!!"

- yoderamber4 1/19/15

"I had a great experience with Chegg! I needed all of my books by the next day and i ordered them off this website and got them the very next day! My books were in perfect condition. They also give you free stuff like red bulk and a free months worth of Hulu Plus. I was really impressed with this website because I saved over $200 by switching to Chegg.com. I'm getting my books here every semester! "

- sabp95 1/15/15

"This company seemed like a godsend! Cheap books! Unfortunately, the company forgot to send me a packing label and then decided to take out the full price of the book! I tried contacting them 3 times with no answer-no response-no tweet back-NOTHING!!!!! How dare they! My bank says because I gave them my debit card number, there is nothing I can do!"

- Leah 1/6/15

"Chegg has made the possibility of being mobile impossible. eBooks that are PURCHASED and rented are not available for download! Maybe Chegg hasn't heard that Wi-Fi only tablets are widely used by students and to have purchased and rented materials available for offline use is a possibility. I will never use Chegg for anything again."

- d 12/5/15

"We have used Chegg for over 2 years and their customer service has always been amazing, but today they did something that was above and beyond anything I have ever seen a company do! My son dropped off 6 boxes of books at a UPS drop box and did not receive a receipt. After waiting for 2 weeks, there was no evidence that UPS (or Chegg) received them. After explaining the dilemma to the customer service rep and going over the replacement cost, he put me on hold and came back and told me that they were going to forgive the whole amount (over $500). He said that we had done everything we could have, e.g., visiting the UPS distribution center, talking to the driver, and they would pursue the matter with UPS. How outstanding is that?? They will have a customer for the rest of my son's student life!"

- Sue V. 7/16/14

"I sold six books to Chegg for a quoted total of $196.73. Upon reading reviews from other sites I was definitely nervous about sending my textbooks to a site that keeps them if they are in "poor" condition. Sent my books out on the 12/23/13 and was notified Chegg received them 12/29/13. Books were in the conditions specified and I received the full quoted amount (or at least they said that was what the check was for). They said it would be mailed within 5 business days and I figured with New Years right around the corner I would probably be waiting. Check showed up today 1/11/13 for the full quoted amount. I have to say guys, I was definitely nervous about getting stiffed but it worked out. Warning, only send your books if they are in GREAT condition, if you are weary about the condition don't send it because they might not pay for it and it will mess with your experience. As a Senior graduating in May 2014 I would definitely sell more of my textbooks that I purchased not related to my major again. I hope this review provided a little reassurance because I had nothing but a positive experience. Also I asked for a Check NOT Swerve or whatever it is called, still no issues. Definitely would give them my business again."

- Rocco P. 1/11/14

3.6
User Rating: 0.0 (8 votes)
Sending

Leave a Comment

Rating