Crutchfield

Crutchfield Reviews – Are You Satisfied with Their Electronics?

Crutchfield Reviews
www.crutchfield.com

Crutchfield Corporation is a national retailer specializing in a wide range of electronics, including mobile audio and video equipment for the automobile, along with speakers, televisions, and other electronics for home or portable use. It was created in 1974 by William G. ” Bill” Crutchfield, Jr., founder and CEO. It is based in Charlottesville, Virginia.

  • Crutchfield

Real Customer Reviews

James B. posted on 3/7/2014

"Crutchfield is awesome in all respects. I frequently order stereos, speakers, navigation units, and DVD entertainment units from them for the customers of my dealership. 99% of the time, everything needed to do a professional install is right in the box along with their detailed instructions.

The only issue that I have ever had was with Navigation unit going into a 2014 model car that had just come out. Apparently there had been some changes between between the 2013 and 2014 models. I spoke with their tech support and sent them a few pictures. Two days later I had everything that I needed to complete the install.

I will continue to do business with them and recommend them to all."

John S. posted on 3/7/2014

"I have shopped their catalog since the mail order days. They are simply the best. I will honestly say that they are not the cheapest, so it depends what you are looking for. I order all my home theater equipment from here because their service and expertise are second to none. It shows since they are the only electronics dealer ranked number 1 by JD Power and Associates. I buy all my Denon Stereo equipment and Boston Acoustics speakers here and I always need someone to advise me. They have an expansive help section along with customer reviews."

Sam N. posted on 8/31/2014

"Purchased a complete stereo system to install in a 1936 ford sedan....extremely happy with equipment....that being said ....I would like to give a big thumbs up to tech support....even on a Sunday on a 3 day holiday...other businesses should take note....this is "CUSTOMER SERVICE"at its best!"

Grey B. posted on 9/16/2014

"Crutchfield has been my source for all my home and pro audio gear ever since my older brother (a studio engineer at the time) introduced me to them over 20 years ago. They have always been and continue to be the most reliable people to buy audio equipment from (and this is a category with many unscrupulous vendors). Indeed, I just bought a new set of studio monitors from them today! I have found their prices to actually be quite low, especially considering the free two day shipping they offer, the return policy, the great customer service, and the rewards points program. Plus, if your are not in VA, you do not pay sales tax.

In the rare cases when I have had to return something, they stand behind their products in a way that is truly uncommon these days. Their tech support I found to be very competent and knowledgable. Even when I called at night on a holiday, the guy who answered the phone was not (as at some other companies) some lackey that you have to waste time with before talking to someone who knows what they're doing, but an actual pro who understood the technical terms straightaway. Imagine that!

In short, a great company with great prices and service. What more could you want?"

robert b. posted on 10/2/2014

"I have been ordering from Crutchfield since well before they had a website and were just a mail order catalog company. Back then Crutchfield's prices were comparable to retail stores like Best Buy and Circuit City, but times have changed. Now with the competitiveness of online retailers like Amazon, Crutchfield's prices are typically much higher than other options. I still rate them 4 stars because their customer service is excellent and if you get lucky you can find good deals. I got an Infinity subwoofer for my car for 70% off retail with Crutchfield's "scratch and dent" sale and it was like new, no scratch or dent; probably just a customer return or refurbished item. It has been pumping out amazing bass in my car for 12 years now and sounds as good as it did when it was new."

Lbrei. posted on 12/5/2014

"I have ordered from Crutchfield a few times. Delivery was prompt. A price reduction after my purchase at a higher price was granted promptly. I used their tech support each time and was totally satisfied. The products were as expected. What more could a consumer want? FREE!!!!"

4
User Rating: 0.0 (20 votes)
Sending

Leave a Comment

Rating